Celebrating the finest in Northern Territory literature 


If you are one of the many Territorians interested in creative and academic writing planning on entering this year’s NT Literary Awards, than you better get your entry in soon, as the 2011 Awards are closing soon, on 28 February.

The NT Literary Awards have previously bestowed accolades on exceptionally worthy winners.

The Dymocks Arafura Short Story Award winner for 2008, Alice Springs author Jennifer Mills, went on to receive a prestigious ‘New Work Grant’ from the Australia Council for ARTS, along with 2004 recipient Andrew McMillan, who became the ‘Territory Read’ inaugural winner.

By providing emerging NT writers with an industry recognised literary award, it brings with it opportunities for their careers that might otherwise prove unattainable.

Entry Forms available from Northern Territory Library and ONLINE at www.ntl.nt.gov.au