Donors recognised at Foundation AGM and awards night 

Robert Magin and Richard Ryan

Edgar Dunis and Sharon Wilson

The support and generosity of donors to Charles Darwin University (CDU) were recognised last night at the CDU Foundation AGM and awards presentation evening.

CDU Foundation presented a total of 15 awards recognising the critical support of the University’s donors in three categories:

Century Club - presented by: Vice-Chancellor, Prof Helen Garnett ($100,000 - $249,999)
• The Carment Family
• ConocoPhillips
• Friends of Greek Language & Culture NT
• Fuji Xerox Australia Pty Ltd
• The Ryan Family
• SingTel Optus Pty Ltd
• Sitzler Pty Ltd
• XBC/CSG Darwin

Chairman’s Circle – presented by Chairman of Charles Darwin University Foundation, Mr Allan Garraway ($250,000 - $499,999)
• Edgar Dunis
• Hastings Deering (Aust) Ltd
• Hewlett-Packard
• Pirates Rugby Union Football Club

Chancellor’s Circle – presented by Chancellor, Mr Richard Ryan ($500,000+)
• Energy Resources of Australia Ltd
• Power & Water Corporation
• Territory Insurance Office

The CDU Foundation was established in 1993 to enhance the relationship between the University and the wider Northern Territory community.

While the University receives funding from both the Commonwealth and Northern Territory governments for essential recurrent and capital costs, the Foundation was established to generate the extra funds needed for investment in a wide variety of programs, projects and infrastructure.