Tim Nicol wins 2007 Nitro Buggy title 

Tim Nicol with his trophy and winning nitro buggy

Charles Darwin University lecturer, Tim Nicol, has recently clinched the title as the 2007 Nitro Buggies up-grade/rcid piontscore RTR champion.

The cabinetmaking lecturer has been driving 1/8th Nitro buggies for 10 months and is part of the Nitro Buggy racing competition which has quickly gained a following in Darwin.

“It has been an exciting but trying season with a couple of rounds testing my equipment and driving ability,” he said.

“With the help from Trevor Lockie from Plaig RC and Tony Knauth from OCR raceway I found my self running very consistently and even pushing some of the more established pro drivers.

With one major title under his belt and two other minor titles, Tim can’t wait for the 2008 season to kick-off.

“I feel I have learnt so much in such a small time and will be moving into pro buggy next year.”

Tim would like to thank all his sponsors and all competitors especially:

Tony Knauth 1st place Pro buggy (www.ocrraceway.com)
Marc Christianson 2nd place Pro buggy (Holeshotnitro.com)
Neil Ingram 3rd place Pro buggy (Holeshotnitro.com)

Rory O'Connor 2nd place RTR buggy
Samantha Coffee 3rd place RTR buggy

Kyle Hodges 1st place Junior buggy
Henry Bui 2nd place Junior buggy
Aaron Snowball 3rd Junior buggy

Volker Gerdes (www.buggy-sport.info) for the best worldwide results on nitro buggy racing.