Northern Territory Literary Awards 2007 


The Northern Territory Library invites all Territorian’s to enter this year’s Northern Territory Literary Awards. The awards provide writers with the opportunity to publish their stories, poems and essays and receive cash prizes.

There are five award categories:

  • Dymocks Red Earth Poetry
  • Dymocks Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Writers’
  • Dymocks Arafura Short Story
  • Kath Manzie Youth Literary
  • Charles Darwin University Essay

Together with the Chief Minister’s Northern Territory History Book Award, the total prize package is $5600.

The awards close 31 May 2007. Entry forms are available at the NT Library, Dymocks Booksellers, Charles Darwin University book shop, public libraries and online (.pdf).

The winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in October.