EHS staff congratulations 


Congratulations go to a number of staff from the Faculty of Education, Health and Science who have won awards and research grants recently.

Associate Professor Michael Christie has been successful on a number of fronts recently. He played a major role, with Dr Guy Boggs, in the successful Australian Research Council Linkage grants.

In addition, Professor Christie received a Business and Higher Education Round Table award in November. He won this for his research into communication and education problems in Northern Territory renal and hospital services.

Language and Numeracy Program lecturer Gaelene Hamilton was a finalist at the recent NT Literacy Awards for her paper ‘Unemployment and Today’s Youth’.

Diane Pearson, Science and Primary Industries lecturer, was recently nominated as a finalist in the Asia Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards for her work raising the profile of CDU Spatial Sciences. Her role in organising one of the most successful North Australian Remote Sensing and GIS (NARGIS) forums, won Diane the nomination in the ‘Excellence in Education and Professional Development’ category.

Professor Ian Falk, Associate Professor Karen Gibb and Dr Allan Arnott won a cross disciplinary grant with the Plant Biosecurity CRC.

Visit the Faculty of Education, Health and Science website.