NT winners head for national finals in Adelaide 


The winners of the Northern Territory Excellence in Training awards head to Adelaide next week for the national finals.

Leading the contingent will be Charles Darwin University’s Aaron Devine, the director of the VET program, who with other staff will accompany the University’s finalists.

Among the NT finalists for the national award are Apprentice of the Year Michael Lane, studying Certificate III in plumbing, draining and gasfitting; Trainee of the Year Mitchell Beagley (Certificate II in seafood industry) and Vocational Student of the Year Huw Brokensha (Certificate IV in business).

The awards will be held at the Adelaide Convention Centre on 16 November, with winners from all States and Territories in attendance.