Nominations now open for NT Young Achiever Awards 

His Honour Ted Egan, Erin Gleeson and CDU's Diana Jarvis

Nominations for the Northern Territory Young Achiever Awards, acknowledging, encouraging and promoting the positive achievements of young Territorians between the ages of 14 and 26 years, are now open.

The Awards recognise the achievements of the Territory’s youth in eight categories:

Community Service
Career Achievement
Science & Engineering
Regional and Rural Initiative
Excellence in Youth Leadership

Charles Darwin University is a proud supporter of the Awards and sponsors the Charles Darwin University Arts Award, celebrating the brilliant artistic achievements of young Territorians.

Nominations close on Thursday 30 November, with the awards presentation taking place on 14 April 2007.

Visit the Northern Territory Young Achiever Awards website for further information.