Finalists in the CDU Essay Award announced 


The finalists in the 2006 Charles Darwin University (CDU) Essay Award have been announced.

The CDU Essay Award is a part of the annual Northern Territory Literary Awards.

In the running for the $1000 CDU Essay Award is Kathleen McDonald, Meg Mooney, Ron Ball and Shaun Angeles.

The Northern Territory Literary Awards help to encourage and reward Territory writers of varying ages and backgrounds, from the novice to experienced authors.

Finalists have been selected for the following five categories: Poetry, Short Story, Youth, Essay, and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Awards.

Winners will be announced at the Awards Ceremony in the Main Hall, Parliament House on Friday 13 October.

CDU would like to congratulate finalists in this year’s NT Literary Awards.

For more information go to