2006 Tertiary Education Management Conference 


Registrations are now open for the 2006 Tertiary Education Management Conference, being held in Sydney from 27-30 August.

The premier conference for the tertiary management industry, this year’s theme, What We Do Makes a Difference, aims to provide an overall and inclusive perspective on the impact that university administrators have on student outcomes.

Keynote speakers include:

  • Professor Ingrid Moses: Chancellor of the University of Canberra
  • Professor Ian Chubb: Vice-Chancellor of the Australian National University and patron of ATEM
  • Professor Steven Schwartz: Vice-Chancellor of Macquarie University
  • Robyn Moore: Multi skilled communicator and advocate for the ‘power of the word’
  • Kate Brennan: 2006 NSW Young Australian of the Year

This conference is convened by the Association of Tertiary Education Managers (ATEM) and the Tertiary Education Facilities Management Association (TEFMA).

Visit the conference website for more information.